One Big Tight Slap!

You know how when your kids are running around, shouting & screaming & totally out of control….and there you are too, screaming on top of your voice, warning & threatening them with no dinners & no more toys…and yet they’re totally oblivious to your calls & continue to havoc the whole place??? And then what do you do? You catch hold of them & hit them hard on the buttocks or cane them or punish them by making them stand at the corner of the room & face the wall…just to make them stop all the nonsense.

Well, that was exactly what my heavenly father just did to me.

So much of whinings…so much of laments…so much of nonsense…over the same thing…over & over again. Told me many times already…helped me many times already. Enough is enough. “Don’t say I never warn you!” But did I stop? Noooo…I created even more havoc…until He finally got so tired & fed up & decided to give me ONE.BIG.TIGHT.SLAP!

*SPLAT!!!*

OK…now I’ll go stand quietly at the corner of the room & face the wall…and I’ll be really really really quiet. 😛 😛 😛

One Response

  1. Love this post! 😛

Leave a comment